India had just defeated South Africa at Centurion by 113 runs in the first test of the series, and now the BCCI has named the ODI squad for the three-match ODI series against South Africa, which will begin on January 19th, immediately following the test series. Rohit Sharma, who was ruled out of the test series due to injury, was expected to return in the one-day international series. The BCCI was waiting for Rohit’s recovery for this reason, as he has taken over as full-time white ball captain in place of Virat Kohli.

Because Rohit Sharma is still recovering from his injury, he will not be available for the One Day International series in South Africa. KL Rahul has been named captain, with Jasprit Bumrah as his deputy. Chetan Sharma, the chairman of selectors, announced the 18-member squad on Friday.

Some fans are still angry about Virat Kohli’s removal as ODI captain, and Rohit Sharma’s absence from the ODI series provides them with an opportunity to mock him. As a result, here are some interesting tweets from fans.

BCCI has given a chance to well deserved Rituraj Gaikwad, while Shikhar Dhawan is back with the team. Venkatesh Iyer is also their with the team with pacer Prasidh Krishna has been given a chance in the squad.