India is one among those four nations which has won all the three ICC Tournament. India has won the world cup twice , The Champions trophy Twice and The T20 World cup once. After winning their first World cup in 1983 when kapil led team defeated the great west Indies led by Clive Lloyd , India waited for around 19 years before the Ganguly led Indian team could win /Share the Champions trophy with Sri Lanka in 2002 when the final match was washed away twice.

The real breakthrough for Team India in ICC Tournament was from 2007 when MS Dhoni took charge as Indian Captain . MS led Indian Team Won the inaugural T20 World Cup by defeating their arch rival Pakistan In South Africa in 2007. Then they went on to win The World Cup in 2011 by defeating Sri Lanka with six Wickets. The last Stone was turned when Dhoni led young Indian side went on to win the Champions trophy by defeating England at their home. Since then it has been a different story for team India which has failed to win any Major ICC Tournament.

But not to Forget India has been one of the most successful team in icc U19 world cup. The tournament which began in 1988 as the Youth Cricket World Cup, was later formally re-established by the International Cricket Council in 1998 during its second edition. The team has won the Under-19 World Cup four times and finished runners-up thrice. In 2000, they won it under the captaincy of Mohammad Kaif, in 2008, they won it under Virat Kohli’s leadership, in 2012 under Unmukt Chand and in 2018 under Prithvi Shaw.

This makes Prithvi Shaw to be the only captain to win an ICC Trophy for India after 2014. Cheers if you had Guessed the Right Name.