The wait is finally over; the moment that fans have been waiting for has arrived: the IPL 2021 final. On Friday, CSK will play KKR in the final match.

It’s been 6 months and 6 days since the first match of the IPL 2021 began in India, and after 59 matches, the wait for a team to be crowned IPL champion is finally over. It’s the grand finale of the world’s most entertaining and lucrative league. The three-time champion Chennai Super Kings will face the two-time champion Kolkata Knight Riders. The clock is ticking, and the final at Dubai Cricket Stadium is set to begin at 7:30 p.m. IST. And it goes without saying that many ex-cricketers have voiced their opinions.

And this time it was none other than Gautam Gambhir, who is known for his outspokenness on social media and for making bold statements, who earlier had stated that Delhi Capitals and Royal Challengers Bangalore will be the two teams, who will be in the race of champions. However, now that the playoffs stage has got over so now it is evident that both of his predicted teams have already exited the competition. Just before the Eliminator game between KKR and RCB, Gambhir predicted that, “The new winner has to be either Delhi or RCB” during an interaction in ESPNcricinfo’s show. But however the former KKR captain expressed that his heart goes with KKR to win the IPL 2021, in 2012 he lead KKR to win the IPL title for the first time.

The Finale : CSK vs KKR

CSK, who are one of the strongest teams in IPL history, will face a stiff challenge from KKR, who are by far the best team in the second leg in the UAE.

When it comes to the Playoffs and the Finals, Chennai Super Kings is the most experienced squad. CSK is by far the greatest team in the VIVO IPL 2021, having won their last match against DC in the first qualifier and now fielding a full strength lineup to capture their fourth title. CSK’s batting lineup, lead by Rituraj Gaikwad and Faf du Plessis, is looking very strong, and their bowling has always been a strength, so they’re a complete team for any important match. Specially in the most recent encounter, Robin Uthappa’s knock and a few runs at the end from skipper Dhoni were welcome news for CSK fans.

Chennai Super Kings: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Faf du Plessis, Moeen Ali, Ambati Rayudu, Robin Uthappa, MS Dhoni (C & wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar, Josh Hazlewood

KKR, on the other side, who struggled in the first half of the tournament, has come back strong and has won 7 out of 9 matches in the UAE. They finished fourth in the group stage, having won both of their matches against RCB and DC in the Eliminator and Qualifiers 2 rounds, respectively. The Indian batting talent and form of Subhman Gill, Rahul Tripathi, Venkatesh Iyer, and Nitish Rana are excellent, while the spin quartet of Varun Chakravarthy, Sunil Narine, and Sakib Al Hasan has proven to be most efficient and suitable for the surfaces in the UAE.

Kolkata Knight Riders: Shubman Gill, Venkatesh Iyer, Nitish Rana, Rahul Tripathi, Eoin Morgan (C), Dinesh Karthik (wk), Shakib Al Hasan, Sunil Narine, Shivam Mavi, Lockie Ferguson, Varun Chakravarthy

Dream 11 Predictions

Keeper – MS Dhoni

Batsmen – Ruturaj Gaikwad , Faf du Plessis(C), Shubman Gill, Rahul Tripathi

All-rounders – Venkatesh Iyer (VC), Dwayne Bravo, Ravindra Jadeja

Bowlers – Shardul Thakur, Varun Chakravarthy, Deepak Chahar

Betting tips

Because CSK has a nagging fear of losing the IPL final, KKR’s form, which has seen them win 7 of their last 9 matches in the UAE, gives them an advantage. So we’re going with KKR to repeat the 2012 IPL final.


This Blog is for entertainment purpose only. We don’t get involved in or promote betting or gambling. Also, We strongly discourage behaviours of participating in illegal activities related to cricket. Our experts try to be as correct as possible, but we do not guarantee 100% correctness.