The Australian Opener, David Warner is famous for his social media posts, he never failed to entertain his fans whether it is on-field or off-field.

When he was doing Question and answer session with his fans, he named his favorite Indian Batsman,

Responding to that question, he expressed that choosing a favorite batsman from the modern era was a difficult one, anyway later he answered but he couldn’t choose only one batsman, instead of that he chose few, those are current Indian captain Virat Kohli, the Indian Opener Rohit Sharma, Wicket Keeper Risabh Pant. From the retired players he chose VVS Laxman and Master blaster Sachin Tendulkar.

Replying to that who is your favorite batsman David Warner said “Very tough question obviously in the modern game, you know Rohit, Virat and Risabh Now as well… He is a fantastic player, Obviously Sachin Tendulkar, and I always love VVS Laxman”.


No need to tell about Master blaster he conquered the cricket world for more than two decades. He is worked with VVS Laxman while playing for Sunrisers Hyderabad.

Virat Kohli is arguably one of the best batsmen in cricket, currently in England for the upcoming test series against 2019 world champions along with Rohit Sharma, and Rishabh Pant


2016 IPL winning captain, named his favorite leg spinner, many would have expected he is going to name the former Australian spinner Shane Warne, but instead of that he went with Rashid Khan.

While answering that question he was doubting that maybe that question came from Rashid khan.
Question: Who is your favorite leg spinner,

“I would love to know where this question came from.., hmm Maybe from the person himself, Rashid Khan” he concluded the answer with a chuckle on his face.

David warner
Source: IPL

No wonder he chose his SRH teammate, Rashid Khan is rose to fame as soon as he started playing. Even the Best batter in the world would struggle against his variation, which made him so special in the limited-overs cricket. Soon he will join David Warner in SRH camp for the second half of the IPL 2021.