Bangladesh VS Australia, T20 Series

  • Mahmadullah expressed his disappointment about Mushfiqur Rahim being ruled out for the Australia series due to COVID protocols.
  • Mathew Wade will be the captain of Australia for the Bangladesh Series.

IND VS ENG Test Series.

  • Micheal Vaughan said that India would win the series by 3-1, in the last year he predicted that India would lose the series to Australia by 0-4.
  • Joe Root (in Press) said that he just wants Ben Stokes to be OK, and root further told that the allrounder put the people in front of him. Root expressed that Ben Stokes got the full support of him as well as ECB.
  • Mayank Agarwal got hit on the head during the practice session and that’s ruled out him from the first test.
  • Rishabh Pant is fit and ready to play first test, the wicket-keeper tested positive for COVID in the last month.
  • Mohammed Siraj in an interview to TOI told that he is confident about India winning the series under Virat’s captaincy.

IPL 2021

  • England Players likely travel to UAE with the Indian team for IPL 2021 after the test series ending in Manchester.
  • Chennai Super Kings CEO Kasi Viswanathan told the media that CSK players are looking to leave for UAE by 14th or 15th August. As per BCCI teams can travel for IPL 2021 after August 10.=
  • England Players will play the IPL 2021 as the Bangladesh series is postponed.
  • St Lucia Zouks, CPL team has been renamed to St Lucia Kings for the upcoming CPL season after IPL franchise Punjab Kings has shares in this CPL franchise.

As per the source, one banned Sri Lankan Cricketer because of breaching the COVID protocol set to retire and migrate to the USA.

Emirates Cricket board set to start a new franchise T20 league on January 2022 in UAE, some of the big names of cricket will be in action. The involved owners of KKR, DC are likely to take part in this league in January 2022, they are in talks with CSK and SRH as well.

The Hundred League


Oval Invincibles won by 6 wickets against Welsh Fire.

WEF 121/7 (100), Duckett 65(52), T Curran 3/29(20)

OVL 125/4 (93) Sam Billings 40(34) J Neesham 2/23(20)


Welsh Fire Women won by 12 runs against Oval Invincibles women.

WELW 112/6 (100) Redmayne 30(29) Van Niekerk 1/10(20)

OVLW 100/9 (100) F Wilson 20(23) H Mathews 3/23.


IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans lost the match against Madurai Panthers by 81 runs.