BCCI, likely to replace U-23 tournaments with U-25 tournaments in the domestic season.

Due to rain and wet outfield, the third T20I between Pakistan and West Indies washed out.

George Bailey was appointed as a chairman of the national selection panel of Australia.

Australia and Bangaladesh began the practice for the T20I series, which is starting from August 3.

 “All the England players are behind Ben Stokes, we are supporting him where we can, he has shown the courage to prioritise his mental health. We can’t wait for him to welcome into the side in the future and win matches for England”, said Jack Leach.

New Zealand cricket Chief confirms Williamson, Boult, Neesham, Lockie Ferguson will be available for IPL 2021 in UAE on Sunday.

The Hundred League.

Indian Players likely to participate in The Hundred league 2022, talks are going between BCCI and ECB.


Birmingham Phoenix won by 6 wickets against Trent Rockets.

TRE 144/6 (100), David Malan 51(41), Adam Milne 2/13(20)

BRM 145/4 (74), Finn Allen 43(23), Rashid Khan 3/26(20).

Southern Brave won by 4 runs against London Spirit.

SOU 145/6 (100), Alex Davis 50(40), Blake Cullen 2/27(20)

LDN 141/7 (100), Josh Inglis 55(43) Tymal Mills 1/15(20).

Shane Warne tested positive for COVID-19, London Spirits head coach was not feeling well on Sunday followed by the test result, it is found he was infected by the COVID-19. David Ripley, the Northamptonshire head coach and one of the Spirit’s assistants, will act as head coach in Warne’s absence.


Trent Rockets Women won by 11 runs against Birmingham Phoenix women.

TREW 145/5 (100) H Graham 44(21) K Gordon 1/20(20)

BRMW 134/9 (100) I Wong 27(11) K Brunt 2/19(15)

Southern Brave Women won by 7 wickets against London Spirits women.

LDNW 93 (96) Beaumont 34(45) Amanda Wellington 4/14(20)

SOUW 97/3 (92) Stafanie Taylor 29(32) Deepti Sharma 2/10(20)


Ruby Trichy Warriors won by 6 wickets against Salem Spartans on Sunday afternoon game, in the second match, Dindigul Dragons lost the match against Chepauk Super Gillies by 24 runs. CSK players N Jagadeesan and Sai Kishore performed well, N Jagadeeshan won the man of the match for his knock of 40 runs(2 catches and 1 run out) and Sai Kishore bagged 4 wickets to his name.


  • BCCI has written to ICC, to not recognize KPL which is starting on August 6th, 2021. 
  • But ICC nothing can do about this. Approval for such domestic leagues is given by the Full Member country in which the tournament is being played, and not the ICC, and the KPL has the PCB’s approval. There is also nothing in any ICC regulations about matches in disputed territories. Now, this is becoming a serious issue as it’s closely related to politics between two nations.
  • Anyway, for keeping national interest, BCCI warned the players who are part of KPL are not allowed in the cricket activities in India.