Cricket has become the first sports discipline to confirm its complete line-up for the Birmingham 2022 Commonwealth Games which is to be held this year, the International Cricket Council (ICC) announced in association with the Commonwealth Games Federation (CGF) on Tuesday.

Teams Qualified
Australia, West Indies, England, India, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa, and Sri Lanka became the last team to qualify last week.

The opening match is to be played on 29 July in which Australia will face India, It will be a league cum knockout match, Medal matches to be played on August 7. There are two groups A and B in the league stage

Group A: Australia, India, Pakistan, and West Indies
Group B: English, New Zealand, South Africa, and Sri Lanka

The last time it was in 1998 at Kuala Lumpur When the men’s team faced each other for the first time in which South Africa led by Shaun Pollock grabbed the Gold defeating Australia by four wickets in the Final, Now it’s time for the women’s team to go for the glory.