CPL 2021 is set to begin on 28 August. The final will be played on September 19. The last edition of this edition saw the complete dominance of a single team. The full squads for all the teams for this edition were announced recently.

The player’s draft of CPL 21 concluded on 28 May 2021 with all six teams announcing their full squad. All 33 matches will be played at Warner Park in St Kitts. There have been a number of changes to the squad this year. Chris Gayle and Dwayne Bravo are teaming up at St Kitt’s & Nevis Patriots Sherfane Rutherford joins them as well. Keemo Paul has been moved to the St Lucia Zouks. Accordingly, Oshane Thomas also moved to Barbados Tridents.

The Overseas star players from South Africa who signed this year are Chris Morris, Faf du Plessis. From the Indian Sub-continent, we have Mohammed Amir, Shakib Al Hasan, Sandeep Lamichhane, and Shoaib Malik. Smit Patel, former U-19 World Cup Winner is going to make his debut this year as well.

In fact, this year Pakistani players have shown great interest to play in CPL with 7 Players set to play. Apart from Mohammad Amir and Shoaib Malik this year Mohammad Hafeez, Wahab Riaz, Haider Ali, Azam Khan, and Usman Qadir have also signed up.

Besides IPL 2021 starting in September & October, CPL will be a big attraction. CPL offers high-scoring matches and nail-biting finishes. However, the time zone difference between India and the Caribbean Islands is one of the factors of CPL not famous in India. But I am sure fans will find ways of watching the matches. Also, the players in CPL make it worth watching the matches.

Source : All the 6 teams of CPL 2021

Full Squads :

Jamaica Tallawahs:

Andre Russell, Shakib Al Hasan, Carlos Brathwaite, Rovman Powell, Haider Ali, Chadwick Walton, Fidel Edwards, Qais Ahmed, Jason Mohammad, Migael Pretorius, Kennar Lewis, Ibrahim Zadran, Veerasammy Peramaul, Abhijay Mansingh, Joshua James, Kirk McKenzie, Ryan Persaud.

Source : CPLT20.com

St Lucia Zouks:

Faf du Plessis, Wahab Riaz, Keemo Paul, Matthew Wade, Andre Fletcher, Kesrick Williams, Usman Qadir, Samit Patel, Obed McCoy, Rakheem Cornwall, Mark Deyal, Roston Chase, Javelle Glen, Keron Cottoy, Jeavor Royal, Kadeem Alleyne, Alzarri Joseph.

Source : CPLT20.com

Trinbago Knight Riders:

Kieron Pollard, Ravi Rampaul, Sunil Narine, Colin Munro, Sandeep Lamichhane, Darren Bravo, Lendl Simmons, Khary Pierre, Isuru Udana, Sikandar Raza, Anderson Phillip, Denesh Ramdin, Tion Webster, Akeal Hosein, Jayden Seales, Leonardo Julian, Ali Khan.

Source : CPLT20.com

St Kitts and Nevis Patriots:

Dwayne Bravo, Evin Lewis, Chris Gayle, Fabien Allen, Rassie van der Dussen, Anrich Nortje, Sherfane Rutherford, Sheldon Cottrell, Wanindu Hasaranga, Devon Thomas, Rayad Emrit, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Colin Archibald, Jon-Russ Jaggesar, Dominic Drakes, Joshua Da Silva, Mikyle Louis.

Source : CPLT20.com

Barbados Tridents:

Chris Morris, Jason Holder, Thisara Perera, Mohammad Amir, Johnson Charles, Shai Hope, Oshane Thomas, Kyle Mayers, Hayden Walsh Jr, Azam Khan, Raymon Reifer, Justin Greaves, Ashley Nurse, Shafiqullah Ghafari, Nyeem Young, Joshua Bishop, Smit Patel.

Source : CPLT20.com

Guyana Amazon Warriors:

Nicholas Pooran, Shoaib Malik, Imran Tahir, Shimron Hetmyer, Mohammad Hafeez, Brandon King, Naveen ul Haq, Romario Shepherd, Waqar Salamkheil, Chanderpaul Hemraj, Odeon Smith, Niall Smith, Gudakesh Motie, Anthony Bramble, Kevin Sinclair, Ashmead Nedd.

Source : CPLT20.com

Let’s see how the star players are going to perform in this edition. Russel, Bravo, and Gayle had a poor season in the first half of IPL 2021. Pollard will be the pick among the captains as usual. Let’s hope for a swash-buckling season from a fans point of view.